Ford ST/RS Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
newbie here.... ordered mine m8... manufactured and just waiting for delivery.

spec is performance blue, full stripes, full leathers, reflex and interior pack.

you got yours yet? pics!!!!!!!

·
Super Moderator
2,923 Posts
i've seen acouple with the stripes and i think it works with some colours but not others
saying that i haven't seen it on the blue so it'll good to see yours when you get it

·
Registered
138 Posts
Saw a black one in High Wycombe the other day and the stripes DIDN'T work
Seen a Blue and a Red and they looked ok, no Shelby though is it

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
hi
i took delivery of my one mid march.i run it in for about 3-400 miles ,but now i cant stop blatting it.
its so much fun.let my work mate have a go and now hes bought one.same as mine.got it from dagenham motors.took about a week after ordering.
i had a 2001 rsap saloon mondy with a fare amount of engine upgrades,full st2oo interior twin zorsts big stereo 17in wheels ,got married bought a house,then went to a sport ka now i got this.
it feels so big compared to the ka.but i do still miss the mondy.
with the strips,some days i love them and some i think why did i do it.it does attrack a lot of attension.it seems like everyone wants to race me.when ive parked up and i come back to the car there always someone looking around it.
i was at lakeside shopping centre the other day and a kid come up to me and asked if he could take a picture of it.

watch the stripes .my mates one has started to peel off at the front.
my one seems ok but on the side it looks like the t is coming un stuck.he took it back to the dealership and they said they will sort it.
im gonna see how mine are after i give it its first wash.

G

·
Ford are creating a new adhesive apparently.
From what I read over at rsstoc.com the latest problem is stripes coming off and leaving marks on the paintwork.

·
Registered
6 Posts